Product Feedback - Feature Requests

Coordinator
Nov 2, 2008 at 6:42 PM
Hi,

Please tell me more about the features you would like to see in this product.
Nov 9, 2008 at 5:45 AM
  Hi,  I am just a beginner developer, but I am an etailer that has been in search of a good ASP.Net ecommerce system.  I have found php solutions to restrictive as far as flexibility.  Anyways here is my wish list of features.

1.  A bulk import/export controller - I have yet to see a bulk import UI in any ASP.Net platform.
2. Content controllers - (on the fly content, blogs, forums) - Many site owners look to add these features which in most situations come across      integration obstacles.  I always wanted to mix community with commerce.  It's just good business.
3. User friendly URLs - I suppose this could be solved by MVC routing or perhaps the IIS7 URL rewrite module?  The thing is people cannot remember strings, but they can remember product names.
Coordinator
Nov 9, 2008 at 4:00 PM
Hi Broken Saber,

Thanks for contacting me.

Features 2 and 3 could be implemented with a good CMS, such as Sitefinity. With the way that this was made, it could be inserted into any ASP.NET application. Sitefinity has a free community edition of their product. Check it out:

http://www.sitefinity.com/product/community-edition.aspx

Sitefinity actually has a URL Rewrite portion at the URL Rewriting part of their user manual explains:

http://www.sitefinity.com/documents/UserManual_3_5.pdf

In terms of features, I am working on a sign up system similar to what the Gap has:

http://www.gap.com

I am not sure how to implement a bulk import or export controller. Can you give me an example of this?

I hope to be done with it by the end of the month and then I will release LinqCommerce 2.2.
Nov 9, 2008 at 10:43 PM

"I am not sure how to implement a bulk import or export controller. Can you give me an example of this?"